Roll Call of Shame: Those who endorsed Mike Carona

Here is the list of politicians and organizations that endorsed O.C. Sheriff Mike Carona last year. They knew he was rotten but endorsed him anyway:

  • Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger
  • Lou Correa, 1st District OC Supervisor
  • Jim Silva, 2nd District OC Supervisor
  • Bill Campbell, 3rd District OC Supervisor
  • Chris Norby, 4th District OC Supervisor
  • Tom Wilson, 5th District OC Supervisor
  • Tony Rackauckas, OC District Attorney
  • David Sundstrom, OC Auditor/Controller
  • Tom Daly, OC Clerk/Recorder
  • John Moorlach, OC Treasurer
  • Bill Habermehl, Superintendent OC Board of Education
  • Ed Royce, 40th District US Congressman
  • Gary Miller, 42nd District US Congressman
  • Dana Rohrabacher, 46th District US Congressman
  • Bob Margett, 29th District State Senator
  • Dick Ackerman, 33rd District State Senator
  • Bill Morrow, 38th District State Senator
  • Van Tran, 68th District State Assemblyman
  • Chuck DeVore, 70th District State Assemblyman
  • Todd Spitzer, 71st District State Assemblyman
  • Lynn Daucher, 72nd District State Assemblywoman
  • Lee Baca, Los Angeles County Sheriff
  • Bernard Keric, former New York City Police Commissioner
  • Scott Baugh, Chairman OC Republican Party
  • Tom Fuentes, Chairman Emeritus OC Republican Party
  • Bruce Herschensohn, Political Commentator
  • Michael Schroeder, Past Chairman CA Republican Party
  • Paul Walters, Santa Ana Police Chief
  • Orange County Republican Party
  • California Repulican Assembly
  • State Coalition of Probation Organizations
  • National Latino Peace Officers Association, Orange County Chapter
  • Orange County Employee

About Admin

"Admin" is just editors Vern Nelson, Greg Diamond, or Ryan Cantor sharing something that they mostly didn't write themselves, but think you should see. Before December 2010, "Admin" may have been former blog owner Art Pedroza.